25
Jul
09

Even More Lights (143/365)



Even More Lights (143/365), originally uploaded by kimberlyfaye.

I went in search of more tacky holiday light displays tonight. What better way to spend my last night in Virginia before heading home for the holidays? I had to go for a bit of a drive to find this one and truly, it was so worth it. I only wish there was a way I could capture every bit of their decor in a photograph. It is truly unbelievable. This is the side of the house. The front of the house is decked out every bit as much as the side is. The best (and impossible to shoot) part would be off the right side of this photo. They have light-up characters/figures all over the yard. There are lights in the trees and really, words just can’t describe.

My roommate and I found this house a few years ago while taking a shortcut through Vienna, VA. I’m so glad we were able to remember where we spotted it, and that the folks who live here decorate year after year.

Tacky holiday light displays make me very, very happy.

0 Responses to “Even More Lights (143/365)”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Connect With Me

Twitter Updates

July 2009
S M T W T F S
« Aug    
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
Photoblogging DC

