26
Jul
09

(220/365) (066/365) [Explored]



(220/365) (066/365) [Explored], originally uploaded by kimberlyfaye.

"That which is striking and beautiful is not always good, but that which is good is always beautiful." ~ Ninon de L’Enclos

What beautiful weather here in DC today! Gotta love it when the temperature hits the 70s in March. I decided to celebrate by spending a few hours exploring the city and shooting some photos.

I thought about heading down towards the "big monuments" but decided to save that for another day. I ended up at the National Archives for the first time ever. Kinda cool. I like the architecture. Lots of history… unfortunately I am not one who much cares to walk around a museum reading signs. I’d rather shoot photos. I spent about an hour in there though.

Next I headed to the NGA Sculpture Garden and took some shots of the ice skaters. You’ll see those later. :o)

A quick trip across the mall to the US Botanic Gardens rounded out my day. I needed some more flower shots… clearly I don’t have enough. :o) What can I say, I was in the mood for some color. Until I can get it outside, the gardens will have to suffice. :o)

EXPLORED!! Highest position: #375 on Monday, March 9, 2009

0 Responses to “(220/365) (066/365) [Explored]”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Connect With Me

Twitter Updates

July 2009
S M T W T F S
« Aug    
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
Photoblogging DC

