26
Jul
09

(303/365) (150/365)



(303/365) (150/365), originally uploaded by kimberlyfaye.

"If passion drives you, let reason hold the reins." ~ Benjamin Franklin

I decided to venture out and cross another place off my "to visit" list today as my weekend was my family ended prematurely. I headed out to the Meadowlark Botanic Gardens in Vienna, VA. I’ve heard lots of great things about the place, but I was honestly less than impressed. The grounds were pretty, but hardly anything was blooming and a good number of the flowers were dying. There is a beautiful lake and gazebo in the park. It was pretty and there were lots of geese and turtles swimming in it, but that’s really not the nature I was hoping to shoot today.

I will say this about the gardens though… I’d never seen a red lily before I visited there. It’s a bummer that they charge $5 for admission, but I suppose it could be worse. I just know there are a lot nicer, free gardens in DC. I may give this place another chance in a few weeks when hopefully other flowers are in bloom. Or I may just call it a wash and stick to my favorite gardens… even if I have to drive a little longer to get to them. πŸ™‚

0 Responses to “(303/365) (150/365)”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Connect With Me

Twitter Updates

July 2009
S M T W T F S
« Aug    
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
Photoblogging DC

