26
Jul
09

A Bright Day! (250/365) (097/365)

"A little consideration, a little thought for others, makes all the difference." ~ Winnie the Pooh

Today was a great day… especially considering it is only Tuesday. I got a ton of little things crossed off my list at work and feel good about things as they are.

Big news on the equal rights front too. I applaud Vermont for joining Connecticut, Iowa and Massachusetts in allowing gays to marry – just the way their straight counterparts can. Also, props to DC for recognizing gay marriages from other states. News like this makes me feel proud and hopeful for the future. Not my future, but the future of my many friends. It’s nice to think that someday, maybe, I’ll be able to attend weddings for some of them.

Now I’m just killing time until American Idol starts. Go Danny. ❤

0 Responses to “A Bright Day! (250/365) (097/365)”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Connect With Me

Twitter Updates

July 2009
S M T W T F S
« Aug    
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
Photoblogging DC

