26
Jul
09

Is it spring yet?! (202/365) (047/365)

"Daffodil Days is a great way for the volunteers of Greene County to share the hope that cancer can be beaten. It’s an amazing effort that they put out each year for the fight against cancer." ~ Nancy Verderber

First let me say, I know this seems like a random quote, but once I did some research on it, I couldn’t help but post it here. The quote speaks of my home county in Pennsylvania. I remember "Daffodil Days" fondly from when I lived there growing up.

For more information about the American Cancer Society Daffodil Days, please visit this link.

Today I took my new camera out for quite a test run. It was quite cold and gray outside, so I spent most of my time in the Botanic Gardens. Lots of pretty spring colors and flowers there. I probably could’ve stayed there for hours, had I not needed to grab a bite to eat.

Have I mentioned how much I LOVE this camera?! ;o)

View On Black

0 Responses to “Is it spring yet?! (202/365) (047/365)”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Connect With Me

Twitter Updates

July 2009
S M T W T F S
« Aug    
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
Photoblogging DC

