26
Jul
09

Unexpected Beauty (266/365) (113/365)

"As one grows older one should grow more expert at finding beauty in unexpected places, in deserts and even in towns, in ordinary human faces and among wild weeds." ~ C.C.Vyvyan

While the morning can make for a sometimes interesting (and not in a good way) driving commute in the DC area, sometimes there are advantages. This morning had both. Major backups on the highway I have to travel and I hesitated and missed the exit for the other good option for getting to my office. So, I ended up sitting in traffic, going several miles out of my way to head back in the other direction and take the exit I should’ve taken the first time. Oh well. C’est la vie! I still made it to work more quickly than I would have if I’d have continued to sit in the backup.

My new route this morning took me through the heart of downtown DC and past all the major monuments/memorials. That was a definite bright spot in my morning. I may take this new route more frequently as I thoroughly enjoyed it. This route also took me past a park near my office that I totally forgot existed. I spotted some beautiful irises and decided I had to pop in and get a couple shots before starting my day. I love finding unexpected beauty in the morning!

Edited using Dave Jaseck’s Midnight Black v2 action for PS. Find this and other actions at Action Central.

0 Responses to “Unexpected Beauty (266/365) (113/365)”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Connect With Me

Twitter Updates

July 2009
S M T W T F S
« Aug    
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
Photoblogging DC

